FUOYE Academic Calendar

Admission

The Federal University of Oye-Ekiti reviewed academic calendar. Going through it is a necessity for all candidates wishing to apply to the institution or that applied to the via 2018 UTME or presntly sitting for their post utme.

FIRST SEMESTER 2018/2019

DATES EVENTS
Monday 10th – Sunday 23rd December 2018 Resumption & Online Registration For Fresh Students
Monday 24th – Sunday 30th December 2018 Late Registration for Fresh Students
Monday 11th – Sunday 24th February 2019 Online Registration for Returning Students
Monday 18th February 2019 Lectures Begin for All Students
Monday 25th February – Sunday 10th March 2019 Late Payment of School Fees for Returning/Fresh Students (attracts a fee of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000)
Friday 5th April 2019 Matriculation Ceremony
Monday 29th April – Monday 13th May 2019 Mid-Semester Break
Friday 17th May 2019 Lectures End for all Students
Monday 20th – Friday 24th May 2019 Revision Week for all Students
Monday 10th June 2019 First Semester Examinations Begin for all Students
Friday 5th July 2019 First Semester Examinations End for all Students End of First Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of Fresh & Returning Students              2  Weeks Lectures                                                                 13  Weeks  Revision                                                                   1  Week Examinations                                                           3  Weeks Total                                                                 19  Weeks

   SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019

DATES EVENTS
Monday 8th July 2019 Lectures Begin for All Students
Monday 15th – Friday 19th July 2019 Students Union Week
Friday 27th September 2019 Lectures End
Monday 30th September – Friday 4th October 2019 Revision Week
Monday 7th October 2019 Second Semester Examinations Begin
Friday 25th October 2019 Second Semester Examinations End
Friday 6th December 2019 End of 2018/2019 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures                                                                   13  Weeks Revision                                                                     1  Week Examination                                                               3  Weeks Total                                                                       17  Weeks

With the above calendar, it is essential for candidates seeking admission to consider applying for change of Institution, if he or she can no longer stay at home; despite the fact that the post-utme is ongoing!

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply